Back to top

Privacy - CN

隐私政策

 

LMI Technologies 隐私政策

生效日期:2018 年 4 月 30 日
 

隐私政策适用范围

本隐私政策说明 LMI Technologies 如何处理它在用户使用 LMI Technologies 网站及其其他产品和服务时收集的可直接或间接确认个人身份的信息(“个人资料”)。LMI Technologies 重视您的隐私并深谙保护个人资料的重要性。请放心,我们不会将您的个人资料出卖给任何第三方供应商,也不会将其用于本隐私政策指定用途以外的其他用途。

个人资料由哪些要素组成?

个人资料是指已识别或可识别自然人的任何相关信息;可识别自然人是指可以被直接或间接识别的人员,尤其是通过参考名字、身份证号码、位置数据和在线标识符等标识符符,或者参考该自然人身体、生理、基因、精神、经济、文化或社会身份的一个或多个特定因素进行识别。

本隐私政策是否会变更?

为了能与我们的服务、技术以及适用于您和 LMI Technologies 的法律发生的变化保持一致,我们将会随时更新本隐私政策,以确保我们始终信守尊重您个人隐私的承诺。

关于本隐私政策的修订,我们将会发布在官方网站上,并在醒目位置注明生效日期。LMI Technologies 建议您定期重访本政策,及时了解最新动态。

页面顶部

 

个人资料收集和使用

LMI Technologies 会直接或间接收集用户的以下个人资料:

直接从用户处获取的个人资料
  • 姓名

  • 电子邮件地址

  • 工作职位或头衔/p>

  • 工作描述

  • 电话号码

  • 任职公司

  • 国家和地区或州、市

在用户从 LMI Technologies 申请职位时直接从用户处获取的个人资料:/h5>
  • 电子邮件

  • 姓名

  • 电话号码

  • 学历

  • 简历

从第三方获取的个人资料

LMI Technologies 从以下两个来源获取个人资料:

  • LMI Technologies 参加的商展

  • LMI Technologies 赞助的网络研讨会

获取的个人资料包括:

  • 姓名

  • 电子邮件地址

使用数据
  • Internet 协议 (IP) 地址

  • 您当前使用的软硬件类型(如操作系统或浏览器)

  • Cookie(有关详细信息,请参阅我们的Cookie 政策)

个人资料处理目的

LMI Technologies 处理个人资料的目的是:

  • 在您创建帐户时确认您的身份;

  • 为您创建帐户,方便您以便利、个性化的方式访问帐户,并为您提供帐户支持;

  • 就您的帐户与您进行沟通;

  • 向您发送产品公告和软件更新;

  • 响应产品展示或信息请求;

  • 根据您从网站上下载的文档跟踪您感兴趣的内容;

  • 激活 LMI Technologies 产品仿真器;

  • 响应援助请求(包括在您访问帐户遇到困难时,提供帐户验证支持);

  • 向您发送 LMI Technologies 产品或服务相关营销电子邮件(有关营销电子邮件的更多信息,请参阅下面的“电子邮件通信”部分)

  • 审查并确定您是否符合所申请职位的资格条件

  • 就您申请的职位与您进行沟通

LMI Technologies 处理使用数据的目的是

  • 收集信息,以便更好地管理系统;

  • 提供用户访问权限;

  • 完善网站;

  • 分析用户动态;

  • 按地理区域收集使用信息

  • 评估我们网站的内容和组织

LMI Technologies 绝不会代表第三方广告商收集关于您的任何资料或向其提供您的资料。另外,LMI Technologies 也绝不会收集任何关于您访问第三方网站的数据。

数据处理的法律依据

LMI Technologies 基于以下三项法律依据处理个人资料:

  1. 为了履行合同,或

  2. 在收集时已征得您的明确同意,或者

  3. 为了 LMI Technologies 的合法权益,根据您通过我们的网站提交的信息请求,与您建立潜在的销售关系

页面顶部

 

个人资料披露

LMI Technologies 绝不从事个人资料出售、租赁或分享业务。LMI Technologies 绝不会发布或公布您的个人资料。LMI Technologies 仅在以下情况下披露个人资料:

  • 如果我们需要征得您的同意,一定会在您明确同意的情况下分享您的个人资料。您可以随时撤回同意决定。

  • 我们需要与附属和独立服务提供商分享您的个人资料,他们会代表我们按照严格的数据保护要求处理资料。

  • 我们认为有必要对可能违反服务条款的行为进行调查以执行这些服务条款;或者我们认为有必要对违法行为、可疑欺诈或者我们的人员、财产或运行我们网站的系统所面临的潜在威胁进行调查、预防或采取措施。

  • 我们认为法律要求或允许获取、保留或披露个人资料,以保护 LMI Technologies 及其用户的权利、财产或人身安全,或者为了遵循适用的法律,包括遵循搜查令、传票、法院命令或其他法律程序。

  • 在出售或重组全部或部分业务时,根据适用法律许可,我们需要进行披露

页面顶部

 

个人资料存储和传输

我的个人资料存储在哪里?

请注意,提交给 LMI Technologies 的个人资料将被传输并存储到以下地理位置:

  • 位于加拿大的 LMI Technologies 数据中心

  • 位于美国的第三方数据服务提供商

如何确保我的资料安全无虞?

LMI Technologies 承诺将竭力保证个人资料的安全。我们会采取适当的保障措施及合理的预防措施为资料提供保护。请注意,无论是有线还是无线互联网数据传输,都不能保证 100% 安全。有鉴于此,LMI Technologies 无法确保您传输给我们的资料绝对安全,并且不可能对数据被第三方盗窃、滥用、未经授权披露、丢失、更改或销毁的情形承担责任。因此,您在 LMI Technologies 网站上创建帐户或提交查询,即表明您同意对此自行承担风险。我们在收到您传输的资料后,会尽一切商业上合理的努力确保资料在系统中的安全:

  • 您的 LMI Technologies 密码具有加密保护,只有您可以获取。

  • 我们通过各种物理、电子和程序保障机制对您存储在我们系统中的个人资料和所有数据提供保护。

  • 对于存储在加拿大 LMI Technologies 设备上的个人资料,LMI Technologies 将资料存储在安全设施中,并且仅允许获得授权且经过培训的人员对该设备进行物理和网络访问。我们会定期评估技术、设施、程序和潜在风险,保证用户数据的安全性和私密性。

  • 对于存储在第三方提供商处的个人资料,LMI Technologies 确保仅与美国第三方提供商合作,这些提供商遵循美国商务部就从欧盟传输到美国的个人资料的收集、使用和保留制定的《欧盟-美国隐私护盾框架》。

页面顶部

 

个人资料保留和删除

何时删除我的个人资料?

LMI Technologies 只是在需要将您的个人资料用于您所使用的产品和服务时才会保留您的个人资料,并在此后保留合理的一段时间或按照法律要求保留。我们制定了符合相关法律要求的内部数据保留政策和标准。在保留期结束时、不再需要资料时或您请求删除且不再需要将资料用于任何法律目的时,我们会销毁您的个人资料。

如果我想停止使用 LMI Technologies 会怎样?

您可以随时停止使用 LMI Technologies 上的个人帐户。如果您想删除个人帐户信息,请通过以下电子邮件联系我们: privacy@lmi3d.com.

页面顶部

 

电子邮件通信

LMI Technologies 会定期与您联系,提供关于产品公告、软件更新和新服务产品的信息。我们通过电子邮件与您联系的原因有两个:

  1. 在我们收集您的个人资料时,您同意通过电子邮件进行营销沟通,或者

  2. 您是一位活跃的 LMI Technologies 客户,我们需要针对您现有的产品提供更新或提供您可能感兴趣的产品和服务。

撤销同意/h5>

您可以随时撤销关于接收通讯的同意决定,方法是在您接收的 LMI Technologies 电子邮件中,点击“取消订阅”链接,然后选择您想退出的具体通讯。

页面顶部

 

您的权利

除法律规定的例外情况外,您有权请求获取、更新或删除您的个人资料。另外,您还可以请求限制或拒绝对您的个人资料进行处理。在任何特殊情况下,我们都会告知您请求的结果,并告知根据法律或合同要求是否存在关于尊重您请求的任何豁免。

如要提交关于您个人资料的请求,可以通过电子邮件联系我们: privacy@lmi3d.com.

安全漏洞通知

如果 LMI Technologies 发现系统安全漏洞,会立即通知您以提供保护措施信息,如果可行,将会通过您提供给我们的电子邮件地址发送通知或者在我们的网站上发布通知。

页面顶部

 

联系我们 – 数据保护官

LMI Technologies 欢迎您提出问题和反馈意见

如果您对 LMI Technologies 收集和处理的个人资料仍有疑问或对本隐私政策有反馈意见,请联系我们的数据保护官(简称“DPO”)。LMI Technologies 设有 DPO,专门负责隐私和数据保护事务。可以通过以下方式联系 DPO:

LMI Technologies Inc.

9200 Glenlyon Parkway

Burnaby, British Columbia V5J 5J8 Canada

收件人:数据保护官r

privacy@lmi3d.com

页面顶部

欧盟用户 – 向监督当局投诉的权利

如果您居住在欧盟,并且打算向监督当局(数据保护局)投诉,可以在居住、工作或遭遇个人资料处理问题的成员国提出。

Cookie 政策

Cookies

LMI Technologies 使用 cookie 收集信息,以增强网站的便利性和易用性。LMI Technologies 仅设置了几个 cookie,以便为用户身份验证以及用户偏好、受众规模和流量模式跟踪等功能提供协助。

功能性 Cookie

有些 cookie 对您浏览我们的网站并使用网站功能很有帮助。Cookie 能够增强网站的便利性和易用性。例如,通过 cookie 提供的信息可用来识别您是以前的网站用户,还是处于登录状态等。这些 cookie 还能帮助我们提供服务,例如观看视频。这些 cookie 不会跟踪您在任何其他网站上的活动。请注意,cookie 在用户系统上仅能保存 24 小时,或者在用户注销网站时 cookie 就会消失。

跟踪性 Cookie

LMI Technologies 借助 Google 服务 Google Analytics 更好地了解其网站上的流量特性,包括用户访问网站的时长、用户访问的页面,以及用户以前是否访问过我们的网站。Google Analytics cookie 不向 LMI Technologies 提供任何个人资料。我们利用来自 Google Analytics 的信息完善用户体验,并定制内容以提升网站的整体实用性。如欲深入了解 Google Analytics 如何处理您的隐私,请访问:http://www.google.com/analytics/learn/privacy.html.

如欲了解 Google Analytics 如何允许您取消其在各个网站上对您的跟踪,请访问:http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout.

Cookie 偏好设置

您可以在“Cookie 偏好设置”页面禁用任何功能性或跟踪性 cookie。选择禁用功能性 cookie,可能会影响您对某些网站功能的访问。

页面顶部/a>

Back to top

Privacy

PRIVACY POLICY

 

LMI Technologies Privacy Policy

Effective Date: April 30, 2018
 

Privacy Policy Scope

This Privacy Policy explains how LMI Technologies processes information that can be used to directly or indirectly identify an individual (“Personal Data”) collected through the use of its website and other LMI Technologies products and services. LMI Technologies values your privacy and knows how important it is to protect your Personal Data. Please be assured that your Personal Data will never be sold to any third-party vendors or used for any purpose other than the purposes established in this Privacy Policy.

What Constitutes Personal Data?

Personal Data means any information relating to an identified or identifiable natural person; an identifiable natural person is one who can be identified, directly or indirectly, in particular by reference to an identifier such as a name, an identification number, location data, an online identifier or to one or more factors specific to the physical, physiological, genetic, mental, economic, cultural or social identity of that natural person.

Will This Privacy Policy Ever Change?

To keep pace with changes in our services, technology, and laws applicable to you and LMI Technologies, we will update this Privacy Policy from time to time in order to maintain our commitment to respect your privacy.

Revisions to this Privacy Policy will be posted with the effective date in an easy to find area of our website. LMI Technologies recommends that you revisit this Policy periodically to keep yourself informed of any changes.

Top of page

 

Personal Data Collection and Use

LMI Technologies collects directly or indirectly the following Personal Data about our users:

Personal Data obtained directly by you
  • First and last name

  • Email address

  • Your position or title at work

  • Your job description

  • Phone number

  • Company you work for

  • City, State or Region and Country

Personal Data obtained directly by you if you apply for a job at LMI Technologies:
  • Email

  • First and last name

  • Phone number

  • Education level

  • Resume

Personal Data obtained by third-parties

LMI Technologies obtains Personal Data from two sources:

  • Trade Shows where LMI Technologies is a participant

  • Webinars that LMI Technologies sponsors

The Personal Data obtained includes:

  • First and last name

  • Email address

Usage Data
  • Internet protocol (IP) address

  • The type of hardware and software you are using (for example, your operating system or browser)

  • Cookies (refer to our Cookies Policy for more information)

Purpose of Personal Data Processing

LMI Technologies processes Personal Data to:

  • confirm your identity in the process of creating your account;

  • create your account, provide you with convenient and personalized access to your account, and deliver and support for your account;

  • communicate with you about your account;

  • communicate product announcements and software updates to you;

  • respond to requests for product demonstration or information;

  • keep track about the content that you are interested in based on the documentation that you download from the website;

  • activate LMI Technologies product emulator;

  • respond to requests for assistance (including providing account verification support if you’re having difficultly accessing your account);

  • send you marketing emails regarding LMI Technologies products or services (for further information regarding marketing email see the Email Communication section below).

  • review your qualifications for the job you are applying for

  • communicate with you regarding the job you are applying for

LMI Technologies processes Usage Data to:

  • Gather information to help us administer the system;

  • Provide user access;

  • Make improvements to the website;

  • Analyze user trends;

  • Collect information about use by geographic region;

  • Evaluate our website’s content and organization.

LMI Technologies does NOT collect any data about you on behalf of or for delivery to third-party advertisers. As well, LMI Technologies does NOT collect any data that tracks your visits to any third-party websites.

Legal Basis for Processing

The Personal Data that LMI Technologies processes is supported by three legal bases:

  1. For the performance of a contract, or

  2. By obtaining your explicit consent at the time of collection, or

  3. For a legitimate interest in the part of LMI Technologies to establish a prospective sale relationship with you based on the request for information that you submit through our website.

Top of page

 

Personal Data Disclosure

LMI Technologies is NOT in the business of selling, renting, or sharing Personal Data. LMI Technologies does NOT publish your Personal Data or make it public. LMI Technologies only discloses Personal Data when:

  • In the cases where we request your consent, we have your explicit consent to share your Personal Data. You can withdraw your consent at any time.

  • We need to share your Personal Data with affiliated and unaffiliated service providers who process data on our behalf subject to strict data protection requirements.

  • We believe it is necessary to investigate potential violations of our Terms of Service, to enforce those Terms of Service, or where we believe it is necessary to investigate, prevent or take action regarding illegal activities, suspected fraud or potential threats against persons, property or the systems on which we operate our website.

  • We determine that the access, preservation or disclosure of Personal Data is required or permitted by law to protect the rights, property or personal safety of LMI Technologies and our users or is required to comply with applicable laws, including compliance with warrants, subpoena, court orders, or other legal process.

  • We need to do so in connection with the sale or reorganization of all or part of our business, as permitted by applicable law.

Top of page

 

Storage and Transfer of your Personal Data

Where Is My Personal Data Stored?

Please be aware that Personal Data submitted to LMI Technologies will be transferred to and stored in the following geographical locations:

  • LMI Technologies data centre in Canada

  • Third-party data service providers in the US

How Secure Is My Data?

LMI Technologies is committed to protecting the security of your Personal Data. We maintain appropriate safeguards and take reasonable precautions to protect it. Please note that Internet data transmissions, whether wired or wireless, cannot be guaranteed to be 100% secure. As a result, LMI Technologies cannot ensure the security of data you transmit to us and cannot take responsibility for any theft, misuse, unauthorized disclosure, loss, alternation, or destruction of data by a third party. Accordingly, by creating an account or submitting an inquiry on LMI Technologies websites you acknowledge that you do so at your own risk. Once we receive your data transmission, we make all commercially reasonable efforts to ensure its security on our systems:

  • Your LMI Technologies password is protected by encryption, and only you have access to it.

  • Your Personal Data and all data stored in our systems is protected by various physical, electronic and procedural safeguards.

  • For the Personal Data stored at LMI Technologies devices in Canada, the data is housed in a secure facility, and LMI Technologies restricts physical and network access to this device to only authorized trained staff. We regularly evaluate our technologies, facilities, procedures and potential risks to maintain the security and privacy of our users’s data.

  • For the Personal Data stored at a third-party provider, LMI Technologies ensures that we solely work with US third-party providers that comply with the EU-US Privacy Shield Framework as set forth by the U.S. Department of Commerce regarding the collection, use, and retention of Personal Data transferred from the European Union to the US.

Top of page

 

Personal Data Retention and Deletion

When is my Personal Data removed?

LMI Technologies keeps your Personal Data only as long as we need it for the products and services you’re using and for a reasonable time thereafter or to meet any legal requirements. We have internal data retention policies and standards that meet these requirements. We destroy your Personal Data at the end of the retention period, if it is no longer needed, or if you make a request for the deletion of your Personal Data and it is no longer required for any legal purpose.

What Happens If I Want to Stop Using LMI Technologies?

You can stop using your account on LMI Technologies at any time. Should you wish to have your account information deleted, contact us via email: privacy@lmi3d.com.

Top of page

 

Email Communication

Periodically, LMI Technologies will contact you with information about product announcements, software updates, and new service offerings. There are two reasons why we will contact you through email:

  1. If you provided your consent to marketing communications via email at the time of collection of your Personal Data, or

  2. If you are an active LMI Technologies customer whom we need to provide updates for regarding your existing products or products and services that may be of interest to you.

Withdrawal of Consent

You may withdraw your consent to receive communications at any time by clicking the “unsubscribe” link found within emails you receive from LMI Technologies and choosing the specific communications you want to opt-out of.

Top of page

 

Your Rights

Subject to any exceptions provided by law, you have the right to request access to, update or deletion of your Personal Data. You also have the right to request restriction of or object to the processing of your Personal Data. On each particular case we will inform you of the consequences of your request and if there are any exemptions to honouring your requests based on legal or contractual requirements.

To submit any request about your Personal Data you may contact us via email: privacy@lmi3d.com.

Notification About Security Breaches

Should LMI Technologies learn of a security system breach, we will notify you in order to provide information on protective steps, if available, through the email address that you have provided to us or by posting a notice on our website.

Top of page

 

Contact Us – Data Protection Officer

LMI Technologies Welcomes Your Questions and Feedback

If you have any further questions regarding the Personal Data LMI Technologies collects and processes or if you have feedback regarding this Privacy Policy, you may contact our Data Protection Officer (“DPO”). LMI Technologies has a DPO who is responsible for matters relating to privacy and data protection. The DPO can be reached as follows:

LMI Technologies Inc.

9200 Glenlyon Parkway

Burnaby, British Columbia V5J 5J8 Canada

Attention: Data Protection Officer

privacy@lmi3d.com

Top of page

EU individuals – Right to Lodge a Complaint with a Supervisory Authority

If you reside in the EU and want to lodge a complaint with a Supervisory Authority (Data Protection Authority) you may do so in the Member State where you reside, where you work or where you may have experienced an issue with the processing of your personal data.

Cookies Policy

Cookies

LMI Technologies uses cookies to collect information that helps us enhance the convenience and use of the website. LMI Technologies sets only a few cookies in order to assist with functions such as user authentication and tracking user preferences, audience size, and traffic patterns.

Functional Cookies

Some cookies are necessary to enable you to move around our website and use its features. Cookies enhance the convenience and use of the website. The information provided through cookies is used to recognize you as a previous user of the website or your logged-in state, for example. These cookies also may help us provide services, such as watching a video. These cookies do not track your activity on any other website. Please note that a cookie is only saved for 24 hours on a user’s system, or alternatively the cookie will disappear once the user logs off the site.

Tracking Cookies

LMI Technologies uses a service from Google called Google Analytics to better understand the nature of the traffic on our website, including how long your site visit was, the pages you visited, and whether or not you have visited our site previously. The Google Analytics cookies do not provide any Personal Data to LMI Technologies. We use the information from Google Analytics for user experience improvements and tailoring content to improve the overall usability of our website. You can learn more about how Google Analytics handles your privacy at http://www.google.com/analytics/learn/privacy.html.

To learn how Google Analytics allows you to opt out of being tracked across all websites visit http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout.

Cookies Preferences

You may disable any of the functional or tracking cookies through our Cookies Preferences page. By choosing to disable functional cookies your ability to access certain features of the website may be affected.

Top of page